Members & Representatives

GLMTF Officers

Position Member Name Organization
President John E. Clemons American Maritime Officers, AFL-CIO
First Vice President-Positions & Resolutions James H.I. Weakley Lake Carriers' Association
Second Vice President-Membership John D. Baker ILA - Local 1317
Third Vice President-Government Relations Richard Hammer Donjon Shipbuilding and Repair
Secretary Thomas G. Rayburn Lake Carriers’ Association
Treasurer Katherine A. Gumeny Lake Carriers’ Association

Members' Representatives

Click to sort by City, State or Company Name.

Company NameRepresentativeCityStateWebsite
American Great Lakes Ports AssociationSteven A. FisherWashingtonDChttp://www.greatlakesports.org
American Maritime Officers, AFL-CIOJohn E. ClemonsToledoOhiohttp://www.amo-union.org
American Maritime Officers ServiceBrenda OttersonWashingtonDChttp://www.amo-union.org
American Steamship CompanyKevin P. McMonagleWilliamsvilleNew Yorkhttp://www.americansteamship.com
Bay Engineering, Inc.Travis MartinSturgeon BayWisconsinhttp://bayengineeringinc.com
Bay Shipbuilding CompanyTodd ThayseSturgeon BayWisconsinhttp://www.bayshipbuildingcompany.com
Brown County Port & Resource Recovery Dept.Dean HaenGreen BayWisconsinhttp://www.co.brown.wi.us
Calumet River Fleeting Inc.Terry HoeckendorffChicagoIllinoishttp://www.calumetriverfleeting.com
Carmeuse Lime & Stone, Inc.Eric SegalPittsburghPennsylvaniahttp://www.carmeusena.com
Central Marine Logistics, Inc.Tom WiaterGriffithIndianahttp://www.centralmarinelogistics.com
The Chicago and Western Lakes Port Council, MTD, AFL-CIOChad PartridgeJolietIllinoishttp://www.maritimetrades.org/about-us/port-maritime-councils/
Cleveland-Cliffs Inc.Patrick M. BloomClevelandOhiohttp://www.clevelandcliffs.com
Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port AuthorityDave GutheilClevelandOhiohttp://www.portofcleveland.com
CNWilliam KutkaChicagoIllinoishttp://www.cn.ca
Consumer Energy Alliance - MidwestChris VenturaColumbusOhiohttp://www.consumerenergyalliance.org
Consumers EnergyBrian GallawayJacksonMichiganhttp://www.cmsenergy.com
CSX Transportation, Toledo DocksPaul LeCompteToledoOhiohttp://www.csx.com/index.cfm/customers/commodities/coal/terminals/toledo-docks-in-toledo-ohio/
Detroit/Wayne County Port AuthorityKyle BurlesonDetroitMichiganhttp://www.portdetroit.com
Dock 63 Inc.Peter BerghoffSt. JosephMichigan
Donjon Shipbuilding & Repair, LLCRick HammerEriePennsylvaniahttp://www.donjonshipbuilding.com
DTE EnergyMatt CarrDetroitMichiganhttp://www.dteenergy.com
Duluth Seaway Port AuthorityDeborah DeLucaDuluthMinnesotahttp://www.duluthport.com
Durocher MarineAaron HarkeCheboyganMichiganhttps://kokosingindustrial.com/markets/marine/
Edw. C. Levy Co.Larry BeakerDetroitMichiganhttp://www.edwclevy.com
Faulkner, Hoffman & Phillips, LLCGeorge H. FaulknerClevelandOhiohttp://www.fhplaw.com
Fraser Shipyards, Inc.Travis HusbySuperiorWisconsinhttp://www.frasershipyards.com
Gallagher Marine SystemsKurt Van HauterMoorestownNew Jerseyhttp://www.gallaghermarine.com
Grand River NavigationMike C. FarrellTraverse CityMichiganhttp://www.grnavigation.com
Great Lakes District Council, ILAJohn D. Baker, Jr.ClevelandOhiohttp://www.ilaunion.org
Great Lakes FleetKen GerasimosDuluthMinnesotahttp://www.greatlakesfleet.com
The Great Lakes Towing CompanyJoe StarckClevelandOhiohttp://www.thegreatlakesgroup.com/the-great-lakes-towing-company
Hallett Dock 8 LLCMark WolfeSuperiorWisconsinhttp://www.hallettdock8.com
IAMAW District Lodge 60Bobby AtanasovskiCoopersvilleMichiganhttp://www.goiam.org
IAMAW District Lodge 98Robert MillerYorkPennsylvaniahttp://www.goiam.org
IAMAW Local Lodge 1943Neil DouglasMiddletownOhiohttp://www.goiam.org
ILA - Lake Erie Coal & Ore Dock CouncilBill ShrewsberyToledoOhiohttp://www.ilaunion.org
ILA - Local 1317John D. BakerClevelandOhiohttp://www.ilaunion.org
ILA - Local 1768Bill ShrewsberyToledoOhiohttp://www.ilaunion.org
Illinois International Port DistrictClayton K. Harris IIIChicagoIllinoishttp://www.iipd.com
Interlake Logistics SolutionsMark W. BarkerLudingtonMichiganhttp://www.pmship.com
The Interlake Steamship CompanyMark W. BarkerMiddleburg HeightsOhiohttp://www.interlake-steamship.com
The Interlake Steamship CompanyAlt: Paul ChristensenMiddleburg HeightsOhiohttp://www.interlake-steamship.com
International Brotherhood of BoilermakersTyler E. BrownKansas CityKansashttp://www.boilermakers.org
International Organization of Masters, Mates & PilotsTom BellClevelandOhiohttp://www.bridgedeck.org
International Shipmasters' AssociationScott R. SkrzypczakDetroitMichiganhttp://www.shipmaster.org
International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 150Allen BinghamCountrysideIllinoishttp://www.iuoe.org
K&L GatesMark H. RugeWashingtonDChttp://www.klgates.com
The King Co., Inc.Randy KingHollandMichigan
LafargeHolcimJason A. GriffinChicagoIllinoishttp://www.lafargeholcim.com
LafargeHolcimJohn TomshackChicagoIllinoishttp://www.lafargeholcim.com
Lake Carriers' AssociationJames H.I. WeakleyWestlakeOhiohttp://www.lcaships.com
Lake Michigan Carferry Service Inc.Mark W. BarkerLudingtonMichiganhttp://www.ssbadger.com
Lakes Pilots AssociationDan GallagherPort HuronMichiganhttp://www.lakespilots.com
Lorain Port AuthorityThomas BrownLorainOhiohttp://www.lorainportauthority.com
Luedtke Engineering CompanyJackie Luedtke BorozanFrankfortMichiganhttp://www.luedtke-eng.com
MCM Marine, Inc.Joe McCoySault Ste. MarieMichiganhttp://www.mcmmarine.com
MEBA, AFL-CIOJason M. CallahanWashingtonDChttp://www.d1meba.org
Michigan Maritime Trades Port Council, MTD, AFL-CIOTodd BrdakAlgonacMichiganhttp://www.maritimetrades.org/about-us/port-maritime-councils/
Midwest Energy Resources CompanyJeff PapineauSuperiorWisconsinhttp://www.midwestenergy.com
Montana Coal CouncilMolly SchwendHelenaMontanahttp://www.montanacoalcouncil.com
Osborne Concrete & Stone Co.Gary BradlerGrand RiverOhiohttp://www.osbornecompaniesinc.com
Port of MonroePaul LaMarre IIIMonroeMichiganhttp://www.portofmonroe.com/
Ports of IndianaVanta Coda IIIndianapolisIndianahttp://www.portsofindiana.com
Roen Salvage CompanyDavid SchanockSturgeon BayWisconsinhttp://www.roensalvage.com
Ryba Marine Construction CompanyZachary MorrishCheboyganMichiganhttp://www.rybamarine.com
Seafarers International UnionTom OrzechowskiAlgonacMichiganhttp://www.seafarers.org
Soo Marine Supply, Inc.Sharon McCoySault Ste. MarieMichiganhttp://www.soomarinesupply.com
St. Lawrence Seaway Pilots' AssociationJohn BoyceCape VincentNew York
Toledo Port Council, MTD, AFL-CIOJohn E. ClemonsToledoOhiohttp://www.maritimetrades.org/about-us/port-maritime-councils/
Transportation InstituteSara FuentesCamp SpringsMarylandhttp://www.trans-inst.org
United Steelworkers - District 1, AFL-CIO-CLCTim BuxtonWarrensville Hts.Ohiohttp://www.usw.org
United Steelworkers - Local 5000Tom ZidekMiddleburg HeightsOhiohttp://www.usw.org
U.S. Steel Corp.Jennifer LindseyPittsburghPennsylvaniahttp://www.ussteel.com
U.S. Steel Corp.Todd YoungPittsburghPennsylvaniahttp://www.ussteel.com
Verplank Dock Co.Ron MatthewsFerrysburgMichigan
Warner Petroleum CorporationJason SmithClareMichiganhttp://www.warnerpetroleum.com
West Michigan Dock and Market - Port of MuskegonChuck CanestraightMuskegonMichiganhttp://www.westmichiganportoperators.org
Western Great Lakes Pilots' AssociationJon OlneyBrimleyMichiganhttp://www.wglpa.com